Promotion and Progression in Grades 1 to 9

Several ISASA member schools have received messages suggesting that changes have been made to the promotion and progression requirements in the Foundation (Grades 1 to 3), Intermediate (Grades 4 to 6) and Senior Phases (Grades 7 to 9).

The ISASA Policy Unit has released a memorandum that clarifies the following three issues:

  • Automatic promotion of learners in the Foundation Phase.
  • Mark adjustments of 5% in Grades 4 to 7.
  • Submission of promotion and retention schedules by independent schools.

The full memo is available for download below:

Progression Grades 1-9

You cannot copy content from this page